New Committee 2021/22

Following the AGM at the end of Lent Term, we have elected a new committee:

Chair: Felix Asare
Secretary: Harry Muldowney
Treasurer: James Tett
Publicity: Angel Wong & Rehan Chagla
Concerts and Recitals: Jemma Jeffery
Voices: Laura AlYousif
Jazz: Tom Burrows
Graduate Representative: Tom Baarda

Thank you very much to last years committee and congratulations to the new committee!

Nick Edwards Organ Recital

Friday 23 Oct 2020 @ 6:00pm – Chapel

Come and watch one or our resident organ scholars show off his skills in the calming setting of the Christ’s College chapel.
Please book in advance to ensure admittance.


  • Bach Prelude and Fugue in C BWV 545
  • Saint-Saëns Improvisation No. 4 (from 7 Improvisations)
  • Vierne Scherzetto (from 24 pièces en style libre)
  • Ad Wammes Vallée des danses No. 5
  • Ad Wammes Triptych (selected movements)
  • Walton Crown Imperial (arr. Murrill)

Freshers Recital

Friday 16 Oct 2020 @ 6:00pm – Yusuf Hamied Theatre

Welcome to all freshers (and welcome back pre-existing students)! The CCMS Freshers Recital provides an opportunity for new students at Christ’s to showcase their musical talents. Performing for us will be:

  • Angel Wong – voice and piano: Untitled
  • Jemma Jeffery – piano: Elegie (Rachmaninoff)
  • Karlis Susters – piano and accordion: Etude Op.10 No.12 “Revolutionary” (Chopin), and a selection of well-known tunes on the accordion
  • Tom Selway – voice: It Could Happen to You (Chet Baker version, original by Jimmy Van Heusen and Johnny Burke)
  • Laura AlYousif – voice: Angel Eyes

Welcome Freshers!

A big welcome from the CCMS Committee to all the freshers who are coming to Christ’s in October! Congratulations on your results, we can’t wait to meet you all and provide another year of events and opportunities for you all to get involved in.

New Website!

As the old website had become impossible to edit due to a broken WordPress installation, this seemed like a good time to give the entire site a makeover. No transition is ever smooth, so please bear with us as we fix up broken pages and links over the next few days.

New Committee 2020/21

Following the AGM at the end of Lent Term, we have elected a new committee.

Chair: Nicholas Edwards
Secretary: Harry Muldowney
Treasurer: Tom Baycroft
Publicity: Millie Yule
Concerts and Recitals: James Tett
Special Events: Robert Bywater
Voices & Folk: Alys Williams
Jazz: Andrew Wang
Graduate Representative: Seb Gorgon
Webmaster: Tom Burrows

Thank you very much to the previous committee for all your hard work and dedication, and congratulations to the newly elected committee!